Faculty Office Hours

 

Students can find out which undergraduate majors each faculty member advises here.

Spring 2024

Name

Email Address Office Hours Location 
Sara Baguskas baguskas@sfsu.edu Mon & Wed: 9:30-11:00a HSS 267/ Zoom: https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/83279355246?pwd=dWYzbHFNWHQyaU5wOXhzMmFWeXFQZz09
Jennifer Blecha jblecha@sfsu.edu Thurs: 3:30-5:30p & By Appointment  HSS 265
Leonhard Blesius lblesius@sfsu.edu

Mon: 12:30-1:30 & 4-5 p 

Wed: 4-5p

HSS 283
Erin Bray ebray@sfsu.edu

Tues: 5:00-6:00p

Email for Zoom link or to schedule in-person
John Caskey caskey@sfsu.edu Tues & Thurs: 11:00a-12:00p TH 616
Tendai Chitewere tendai@sfsu.edu

Wed: 9:00-10:00a

Fri: 12:00-2:00p

Creative Arts 127
Quentin Clark qclark@sfsu.edu

GEOG 160= Thur: 11:00 A- 12:00 P

GEOG/ENVS 657= Wed: 11:00 A- 12:00 P

HSS 272
Graydon Creed gcreed@sfsu.edu

Tues: 11:00a-12:00p

Wed: 4:00-5:00p

HSS 270
Mays Danfoura mdanfura@mail.sfsu.edu

Mon: 1:30-2:30p

Wed: 9:00-10:00a

& By Appointment 

TH 515
Jerry Davis jerry@sfsu.edu Wed & Thurs: 2:00-3:30p HSS 273 in person (or Zoom by request @  

https://sfsu.zoom.us/my/jerryddavis?pwd=VkJVNkF4L0pqT2FUWmlETDU0WDZSdz09)

Courtney Donovan cdonovan@sfsu.edu Tues & Thurs: 11:00a-12:30p https://calendly.com/mapademic/15min
Qian Guo qguo@sfsu.edu    
Daisy Gutierrez adaisy@sfsu.edu Mon & Wed: 12:00-2:00p HSS 281
Beth Haddon haddon@sfsu.edu Wed: 8:00-9:30p & By Appointment Zoom 
Jason Henderson jhenders@sfsu.edu    
Ellen Hines ehines@sfsu.edu By Appointment   
Matthew Horrigan sabu@sfsu.edu

Thurs: 5:00-6:00p or

By Appointment 

TH 505B
Yadira Ibarra yibarra@sfsu.edu    
Bridget James bjames@sfsu.edu Wed: & Thurs: 2 pm – 5 pm Instant replies on Canvas or Email
Mary Leech leech@sfsu.edu By Appointment   
Kevin Levey klevey@sfsu.edu Tues & Thurs: 3:50-4:50p TH 621
XiaoHang Liu xhliu@sfsu.edu

Tues & Thurs: 9:00 – 10:00am (in-person)

Thurs: 12:00 - 1:00pm (Zoom)

HSS 269/ Zoom: https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/81488690171?pwd=Z0tKZTNmRDFNdDF4OUxLRzhma0VwZz09%C2%A0
Kurt Menning kmenning@sfsu.edu

Tues: 11:00a-12:00p

Thurs: 11:00a-12:00p

& By Appointment 

HSS 126
Leora Nanus lnanus@sfsu.edu

Mon & Wed 11am-12pm & By Appointment

 
Andrew Oliphant andrewo@sfsu.edu By appointment or stop by M-Th 9-5 HSS 277 / Zoom.  Please schedule by email. Feel free to stop by anytime for quick questions, but I am often in meetings or in the field etc. so its often simpler to schedule.
Malori Redman mredman@sfsu.edu

Tues: 1:00-2:00pm (in- person and on Zoom) 

Fri: 10:00-11:00am (Zoom) 

In-person: TH 623

Zoom: https://smccd.zoom.us/j/81515094652

Shawn Rosenmoss srosenmoss@sfsu.edu

Tues: 4-5:30

Thurs:11-12:45 and By Appointment

 
Aritree Samanta asamanta@sfsu.edu

Mon: 3:30-4:30p (in-person)

Tues: 12:30-1:30p (Zoom)

HSS 211/ Zoom: https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/94650132828?pwd=NVBDRGRqSU9ZRGFQMWRJd1pDUy94Zz09#success
Stuart Siegel siegel@sfsu.edu    
Andrea Sproul sproul@sfsu.edu Wed: 10:30-11:30a  
Alexander (Zan) Stine stine@sfsu.edu Tues & Thurs: 12:15-12:45p TH 612
Autumn Thoyre athoyre@sfsu.edu

Tues: 8-9am

Thurs: 9-10am

Zoom: https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/95027783114?pwd=RXJSM050aEh0Qmk4M1AraldEZWp0QT09#success

Additional office hours will be held 2/26, 10-11am

Nancy Wilkinson

nancyw@sfsu.edu

Tues & Thurs: 12:30-2pm

HSS 267